Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • ***** Love our Nautic Star Boat!

    June 3, 2015
    Review by: (Key Largo, FL)
    Salesperson: Peter Godtel
    Peter is an incredibly impressive captain, had impeccable skills and knowledge about our NauticStar boat. Drove extremly well on land and sea also very nice and outgoing.Made a huge impact towards the purchase of our new boat!!! I will not hesitate to recommend any of my friends and relatives to purchase any vessels at BoatDirectUSA Key Largo, with assets on board like Peter Godtel.
  • ***** Best Boat Dealership Experience!

    April 8, 2015
    Review by: (Whippany, NJ)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    Dear David Just want to drop you a note to say thank you for all the good hard work selling my 2013 Statement! I've had many transaction over the years with other boat dealers both buying and selling. I have to say that this was the most professional transaction to date! David you are a true professional in the marine industry! I also would like to thank Debra Palazzo she worked thru all the title work like a pro!You don't find that at other dealers! So in closing I just want you both to know I'll highly recommend anyone thinking about buying or selling their boat to use Boats Direct. Thank you again for a smooth and professional transaction Sincerely Doug Falcone
  • ***** I love my new Nautic Star!

    January 29, 2015
    Review by: (Florida Keys, FL)
    Salesperson: Peter Godtel & Virgil Valdes
    Good Evening Virgil: I wanted to let you know that you and Peter have been terrific in assisting me in the purchase of my new 20'. You have been great as always in making the purchase process so simple from the 24' Century so many years ago to this 20'. Peter was great with the test drive and being so careful in having the items on the repair list completed correctly. As I did last year recommending Bob Kervin to Boats Direct, when asked, there will be only one "store" I shall recommend to purchase a center console or flats boat, Boats Direct. Again thank you both for all kindness. JR
  • **** R.C.Guthrie

    December 3, 2014
    Review by: (Port St Lucie, FL)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    The team at BoatsDirectUSA made the buying experience as easy as possible. Bottom Line - I would not hesitate to buy another boat from them. The whole team there did an exceptional job I bought a used 2003 Pursuit 2870WA. As with most boats, there were several items found during the survey and sea trial. Anthony, the manager, approved all the additional tests that were required to fix and confirm the items were fixed to my satisfaction. My salesman, Virgil. coordinated with the previous owner on several others. I found them to be very honest and reasonable with all details. My only reason for not giving them 5 stars is they were not always as timely as I would have liked. The service did not stop after the sale. I had a small oil leak; Marc, the sales manager, drove several hours to correct the problem (a loose bolt).
  • ***** AMAZING Above and Beyond Customer Service!

    December 1, 2014
    Review by: (Vero Beach, FL)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    Anthony, Wanted to give you an update on my boat. As you know, Marc came up last Saturday and worked on the left engine. He found the oil drain plug loose. We ran it to confirm it was fixed. I checked it later in the week and ran it on Thanksgiving. As best I can tell it is not leaking. Marc deserves to be commended for going "above and beyond" to make a customer happy. The GPS doesn’t always lock on to the satellites, but I suspect that may be a transient condition, as once the boat was underway it worked normally. Overall, I was very pleased with BoatsDirectUSA’s desire to make me, the customer, happy. That happened because of your leadership and tone. I found you and your staff to be extremely willing to find a way to complete the deal. Your staff contacted the owner, troubleshot the problem with speed indications, and ran the boat to get an additional analysis of the oil. The bottom line with any transaction is “would the customer recommend the dealership to others and do business with them again.” The answer to both of those questions is an emphatic YES! Please pass my thanks to the rest of the staff for their assistance. All my best, Randy Guthrie
  • ***** Sterling 20

    November 30, 2014
    Review by: (Miami, FL)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    Just bought a 20ft Sterling flats boat.. gave me a great price and installed a very nice Garmin. Process was easy and quick, picked up my boat the following friday and I was on my way. Great service and great people! Definitely recommend buying a boat from them another time.
  • ***** Anthony & Virgil Sr. were great to deal with!

    October 7, 2014
    Review by: (Naples, FL, FL)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    Anthony & Virgil Sr. were great to deal with! Besides the terrific initial sales attention I received.... Their "after the sale" customer service, has been stellar. The Black Water 36 is an awesome boat....If you are on the fence, Stop hesitating....these Black Waters are IMHO, under priced! They are at least equal to or better than boats costing $75k to 100k more! All I ask you to do is go on a sea trial and see for yourself! Thanks again!
  • ***** Awesome 38 Fountain

    October 7, 2014
    Review by: (Key Largo, FL)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    I just brought my dream boat, a Fountain 38 TE with triple Verados from Boats Direct. The whole experience was very enjoyable. Pete a licensed boat captain took us on a sea trial and went over the entire boat in detail. The salesman Virgil was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. The sales manager Anthony made sure it was the BEST experience we could have. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used boat.
  • ***** Rafael Villoldo

    October 6, 2014
    Review by: (TAVERNIER,FL, FL)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    Both Anthony and Reggie were great. Made the whole experience seemless. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • ***** Larry Luna

    October 3, 2014
    Review by: (Key Largo , FL)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    I have purchased 2 cars from OffLeaseOnly , got help selling one powerboat at Boatsdirect and bought a 368 statement--Champagne Statement--and now a new 22SC Epic Bay boat. Great people, Great experience, Kudos to Mark, Eileen,Anthony,Debbie, Virgil, Peter,Troy, GIG, The whole BoatsDirect Team was PHENOMINAL. Great Price, People, and Service--ALL AROUND!! We are vey happy customers! Larry and Amy Luna
  • ***** CONCEPT

    September 11, 2014
    Review by: (MIAMI, FL)
    Salesperson: Reggie Capiro
    SUPERB SERVICE AND EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE..GREAT EXPERIENCE.THANKS TO ALL INVOLVED.
  • ***** Loved feeling like a V.I.P.!

    July 11, 2014
    Review by: (Tulsa, OK)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    Virgil took such great care of us. From beginning to end he and Anthony made sure we got the best price, . The customer service and attention to detail made me feel like I was a VIP! I'll never buy a boat anywhere else!
  • ***** Excellent Boat Dealership!

    June 24, 2014
    Review by: (Jupiter, FL)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    My experience purchasing a boat at Boats Direct was excellent. From the sales staff to the water test to the financials, the Boats Direct staff took exceptional care of us. From previous experiences we expected a rushed 10 minute water test but were treated to an hour trip to really experience the vessel and its capabilities. Since this was a preowned boat, the service staff took care of addressing our concerns and even put in a new battery. I left my trailer ball at home and a staff member loaned me his so we could get the boat home so this saved me from making an extra trip. We are extremely pleased with our boat and have enjoyed it.
  • ***** LOVE MY NEW CONTENDER!

    May 13, 2014
    Review by: (Cudjoe Key , FL)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    Virgil and Anthony did a great job handling my boat needs. The best thing about these guys are they are real and tell the truth. Best deal I have made in some time. Thanks to both of you for all you did to get me into my new Contender. You both are great and I thank you for all the hard work to make this happen for me. JD Smith, Cudjoe Key, FL
  • ***** WHAT A GREAT TEAM AT BOATS DIRECT USA!

    May 13, 2014
    Review by: (Islamorada, FL)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    What a great team! Virgil and Anthony on the front end and Peter with the follow up, delivery and service. Everything went smoothly. Any question I had was quickly answered. Thanks again for getting us on the water.
  • ***** I highly recommend Boats Direct USA!!!

    May 10, 2014
    Review by: (Miami, FL)
    Salesperson: Virgil Sr.
    A pleasant experiance , I will highly recommend you , thanks a lot
  • ***** Love my new boat buying experience at Boats Direct USA!

    March 29, 2014
    Review by: (Monroe County, FL)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    Working with Anthony was a pleasure. After looking a used boat and then deciding on a new one instead ,he was able to get all paper work done in a short time. Took a test drive and I was good to go. Anthony helped me with a nice trailer that looks great with the boat. All in all Anthony took care of everything he said he would. Completely happy with my experience at Boats Direct USA.
  • ***** GREAT SERVICE DEPARTMENT!

    March 14, 2014
    Review by: (Los Angeles, CA)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    Boats Direct saved the day! Thank you all who helped us. Anthony, Troy & Debbie. we appreciate you. ! Thanks again guys, Spencer Pabst Blue Ribbon www.pabstbrewingco.com
  • ***** Great Experience!

    March 14, 2014
    Review by: (Los Angeles, CA)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    Thank you
  • ***** Excellent boat buying experience purchasing my Hydra-Sport!

    February 27, 2014
    Review by: (Lakeway, TX)
    Salesperson: Anthony Ousley
    Great purchase experience. Boats Direct fixed many minor defects that came up during an Independent survey. They offered me a fair trade in price on my old boat and a reasonable purchase price on the new boat. I would recommend these folks to any one interested in purchasing a pre-owned boat. Anthony and Peter were very helpful with the whole transaction.
  • ***** I love my Pro-Line 35 Express!

    January 22, 2014
    Review by: (Key Largo, FL)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    The crew at Boats Direct were very professional and pleasant to work with. The transaction went without a problem and the paper work was completed in a very short time. Chad is the best salesperson you will every deal with and he knows his boats. I would highly recommend that anyone looking for a boat check out Boats Direct first. Again I thank the crew at Boats Direct for a pleasant experience in the purchase of my Pro-Line 35 Express.
  • ***** Definitely go with Boats Direct USA!

    December 11, 2013
    Review by: (Marathon, FL)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    Our experience was very good. As a first time boat buyer Pete was especially helpful with the sea trial and the final "go through" when he delivered the boat. We would buy from boatsdirectusa.com again.
  • ***** First time boat buyers Love their Century 24!

    December 9, 2013
    Review by: (Key Largo, FL)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    Can only recommend Boats Direct USA for your next boat purchase. We love our Century 24 and the transaction went smooth with no complaints. The boat is living up to it's specifications and Chad made a good recommendation for us first time buyers. The service was excellent and also after the purchase they ensure that we are happy with our boat.
  • ***** I LOVE MY DEEP IMPACT!

    October 2, 2013
    Review by: (Ocean City, MD)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    Met Chad at the Miami Boat show in Feb 2013. He was helpful and willing to work on "making a deal". I love my Deep Impact.
  • ***** Highly recommend Boats Direct USA for your next boat purchase!

    October 1, 2013
    Review by: (West Palm Beach, FL)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    We purchased a mint '09 Sailfish WAC. Pricing and trade were very fair; sale and financing went very smoothly and dealer service/prep was exceptional. Very pleased dealing with Chad. Highly recommend BoatsDirect.
  • ***** Buying our Nor-Tech 34 center console has been a pleasure at Boats Direct USA!!

    October 1, 2013
    Review by: (Key Largo, FL)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    It's been 16 months since we bought our Nor-Tech 34 from Chad at Boats Direct and we have loved every minute on it! Chad has continued to be helpful with any questions Earl has and instrumental in any warranty or service work we have needed. It has been a pleasure working with Chad and Boats Direct!
  • ***** I definitely recommend Boats Direct USA to anybody looking for a high end boat, new or used and at a

    October 1, 2013
    Review by: (Coral Gables, FL)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    From the moment we walked into your lot in Key Largo, we were greeted by Chad Armstrong who became our salesperson/broker. Chad was very friendly and informative. We traded in our old boat for a new one and he made the process stress free and exciting. We would definitely recommend Boats Direct USA to anybody looking for a high end boat, new or used and at a great price. And above all we will recommend that person to ask for Chad Armstrong. Thanks you, Rafael and Victoria Guinot
  • ***** I LOVE MY DEEP IMPACT!

    October 1, 2013
    Review by: (Branford, CT)
    Salesperson: Chad Armstrong
    First I would like to say I love my deep impact second dealing with chad and the staff at boats direct usa was a great experience. I would recommend these guys to everyone
  • ***** We Love our 27' Triton w/ Twin Mercury Verado Engines!

    September 19, 2013
    Review by: (Key Largo, FL)
    Salesperson: Carl Hansen
    Hey Guys, We all tend to complain when something goes wrong, but seldom say thanks when things go right! The quality of a company and its employees isn't whether something goes wrong; it is how you unite to help your customer! You guys are Top Quality and we appreciate your help and patience! Thanks so much, John & Sandy